View Cart
Download Sample
Ebook Publication Date: Feburary 2013
Ebook ISBN: 978-1-62205-022-2
Hardcover Publication Date: 2012
Also available at
Music Makers by Kate Wilhelm Amazon linkMusic Makers by Kate Wilhelm Barnes and Noble link

Music Makers

Kate Wilhelm

Music Makers is a collection of five stories.
Music Makers - Jake is sent to Memphis to do a puff article about an old, recently-deceased jazz pianist. There he learns about the true power of music, especially the "other music" that permeates an old southern mansion.
Shadows On The Wall Of The Cave - Joey was six when he vanished in the limestone cave in Kentucky, and he was six when he reappeared years later.
Mockingbird - Outwardly identical twins, inwardly two distinct individual women, Yin and Yang, day and night, right brain and left brain. If only one can win, will the other survive?
The Late Night Train - In the bitter cold of winter, the train whistle sounded as if it were coming closer and closer. Mother, father and adult daughter live together in a paralyzing impasse, but the late night train offers a way out.
An Ordinary Day With Jason - The strange thing about Jason is that a mysterious staircase might suddenly appear when he is innocently playing with his toys. Neither he nor anyone else should ascend the stairs, at least not yet.
Ebook $3.99
Available in .epub and .mobi format